Summer Revamped Rates

How’s your ticket to summer sun going ? Well, I hope-if not I have some tips to help you maximize the slow season.

In case you haven’t figured it out yet summer is the slowest season for freelancing. So it’s time to look at my rates for the summer season. If you head over to the pages section you will see the tab entitle “freelance prices” and there you can see how I just set it all up.

It’s important to be flexible regardless of what other freelance writers say. I have been doing this for some time, and like all businesses we have to be flexible. If you are able to do this, then do it. Revise your rates for the summer and offer bundle packages.

Usually bundle packages are discounted at a certain rate like 10% or so and they offer a little something extra.

I offer clients the ability to order individual, 12, 24, and 48 count packages. Of course I create them all and they are geared toward a certain client’s specific needs. With revamping comes some scepticism. For instance you might have heard some freelancers say that they cannot charge less than $1.00 per word or some other phenomenal amount. That’s all well and good if you are Stephen King, but for most of us, we are living in reality. The fact is you are writing for small busnesses. You cannot charge them national and corporate client rates.

Happy Writing and if you need more information, have a question about a rate drop me a line!

 

