When it rains it pours… and other cliches

Love this!

lclibraries

So personally, I enjoy a good cliché. And it’s raining today, good weather for ducks and all that.
I was wondering if it was possible to write a blog post filled with overused library/librarian phrases and ideas. Perhaps it’s a bit whimsical. Perhaps it’s a bit… pointless. Oh, whatever. Here goes.

It is a rainy day in London. (Yes, I’m aware that it is always a rainy day in London). So I did what I usually do and rolled myself out of bed and my hair into a bun. Once I’d donned my favourite tweed suit (of which I have many) and climbed into my super high black heels it was almost time to go.

My outfit is never complete without spectacles so I placed them carefully on my face and peered out from under my long fringe. They’re black with Dame Edna style rims, of course. I’ve tried to wear…

View original post 529 more words

