Get More Jobs By Cold Emailing

That’s right you heard me. Look for companies in your area and seek them out. If they work in your niche send them an email. Plan on doing at least 10 of these a day to get those job’s lined up. If you can’t devote that much time—then 5 a day. But, do it everyday and keep on posting.

The email should not read “Sir or Madam” nor should it be so informal that the business will delete it. Instead, approach it with honesty and integrity. Remember, all of that confidence you are supposed to have grabbed up a month ago? Yeah, do it with that.

Example:

I saw your site on (fill in the blank) and really loved your layout. I have over (fill in the blank) and would love to have you as a client. My online site is WWW.ANYSITE.COM and from there you can check out my portfolio. I would like to offer you  (Your Niche).

Thank you for your time,

Excellent Writer and maybe the next Shakespeare of the web.

***So that’s what I do what do you do? Do you email clients daily? Do you have a cold email list set up? How many prospects do you contact a week? The jobs if they don’t come to you, they you have to go the jobs.

Working late?

